books for kindle

by godsavesispend

I got my kindle one week ago.. and since that time I did read around 5 -6 books and I am right now reading 3 at once :)
It’s a really great thing…

There are some great books online on amazon or … if you will do a really good search you will find pfd files for free…

I noticed that it’s much easier to find books in Polish than English.. but WTF… (sorry ;)) how can you read Lemmy’s autobiography in Polish? It’s just not possible.. I did it… and I can assure you.. Lemmy’s language sounds right only when he “speaks” in his own language… if anyone translates “chicks” into “cipki” which means “pussies” it’s just wrong.. and it should have never happened!!!!

overkill

There is a list of some I got:
MUSIC:
Overkill: The Untold Story of Motörhead (I am reading, good one but very similar to White Line Fever)
White Line Fever: Lemmy: The Autobiography  (I did read – good one!)
Iron Maiden- 30 Years of the Beast (I started but too many names and dates for this moment.. I will continue after I finish Overkill)
Judas Priest – Heavy Metal Pain Killers
Encyclopedia od Heavy Metal Music
I am Ozzy
Sound of the Beast
Tommyland (I did read – good one!)
Heroin Diaries

OTHER BOOKS:
almost all Kapuscinski’s books
almost all Whiliam Wharton’s books
almost all Richard Dawkins’ books

