designer – Elif Domanic – leather designer

by godsavesispend

I met Elif Domanic in Istanbul while I lived in Turkey for sometime. I took a photographs of her and her friends in club in Taxim. I worked that time on my project about girls in Istanbul, which you can check under link www.agaluczakowska.com and I wanted to take photos of some modern girls… opposite to what media was showing in tv and magazines about Turkey that time.
It was just when FB started to be popular and it was somehow the best way to find people I had on photos so I can know their names. Time to time I had Elif’s photographs in news feed… and not so long time ago I noticed that she is doing something really cool as designer and it’s worth to mention.

 Elif Domanic

© Elif Domanic

Elif Domanic

© Elif Domanic

© Elif Domanic

© Elif Domanic

© Elif Domanic

© Elif Domanic

More or Elif’s projects under link http://elifdomanic.tumblr.com/

If you are in Istanbul you can buy it at Building Galata.

