The camera is like a hammer

by godsavesispend

I felt to check some war photography today so I checked Stanley Greene’s gallery on Noor Images website. I found there some video with the interview with him. I find it very inspiring and worth to share.

“… it’s a hammer it’s not a necklaces.. respect it!” Eugenie Smith

 

“You have to have knowledge what are you doing. It can not be just about photography. You have to understand music, you have to understand painting, you have to understand books, you really have to be open for everything” Stanley Greene

“You have to have knowledge what are you doing. It can not be just about photography. You have to understand music, you have to understand painting, you have to understand books, you really have to be open for everything” Stanley Greene

I will post more things about Stanley Geene. He is one of the best photographers in my opinion. He treats photography very seriously and with huge respect.

